TBP Nationally

Tau Beta Pi was founded in 1885 to recognize outstanding engineering students who display distinguished scholarship and exemplary character. It is the only honor society representing the entire engineering profession. To qualify for initiation, students must be in the top 1/8 of juniors or the top 1/5 of seniors.

TBP National Headquarters

Our Chapter

The Colorado Beta chapter of Tau Beta Pi was founded in 1905 and has since initiated over 4700 members. Colorado Beta has hosted the National Convention twice, in 1951 and 2006. In the past five years, nine Colorado Beta students have received TBP scholarships and one has received a fellowship.

Information on scholarships here: tbp.org/scholarships

The bilaws for the Colorado Beta chapter can be found on the National Website

Current Officers

Nick Barbattini (President)

Suhana Zeutzius (Vice President)

Andrew Victory (Treasurer)

Grace Halbleib (Recording Secretary)

Abulkalam Tanvir (Corresponding Secretary)

Griffin Hayrynen (Events Director)

Brendan Benigno (Community Service Coordinator)

David Katilius (Logistics Coordinator)

Ashik. Rahman (Professional Development Coordinator)

(Promotional Officer)

(Student Engagement Coordinator)


Sandy Pitzak (Chief Advisor)

Dr. Torin Clark (Faculty Advisor)

Greg Newcomb (District Director & Chapter Advisor)

Scott Busch (Chapter Advisor)


Alumni of Tau Beta Pi can join the Front Range TBP Chapter. More information on their website.